Astana economic forum

Business event of Eurasia
May 16-17, 2019

Astana Economic Forum is a business event of Eurasia.

Over the past 12 years, Astana Economic Forum (AEF) has gained the status of one of the most influential international platforms for discussing issues of improving and developing the global economy and the financial system.

The AEF theme is updated on annual basis and covers a wide range of problems and challenges of global development, as well as specifies coordinates for a wide field of discussion and decision making.

The speakers of the Forum at different times were politicians, scientists and economists, journalists and public figures of the world-class level, representatives of international organizations, financial institutions and business communities.

The main theme of XII Astana Economic Forum is INSPIRING GROWTH: PEOPLE, CITIES, AND ECONOMIES. The Forum was attended by about 5,600 participants, including around 180 foreign delegates from 74 countries.

Today the world is entering the era of the Fourth Industrial Revolution, an era of significant and rapid changes: technological, economic and social.
The key events of the Forum
Plenary session
With the participation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan - Elbasy N. A. Nazarbayev
Round table
With participation of international experts
First Kazakhstani Forum
On sustainable development under the auspices of UN
International conference
In honor of centenary of international labor organization
Strategic sessions
with OECD
Strategic session
With participation of world intellectual elite and government of RoK under auspices of G-Global
Under auspices of Committee on renewal of Bretton-Woods and JSC “Institution of economic research”
Kazakhstani round table
On global investments under auspices of Kazakh Invest
First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan - Elbasy
Armen Sarkisyan
President of Republic of Armenia
Mamuka Bahtadze
Prime-minister of Geargia
Han Zheng
Vice Premier of the State Council of the People’s Republic of China
Juan Manuel Santos
President of Colombia (2010-18), 2016 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate
Christine Lagarde
IMF Director
Armida Salsiah Alisjahbana
Executive Secretary of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
Stanley Fischer
Ex Vice-chairman of the Federal Reserve of U.S.
Jeffrey Sachs
Director on sustainable development issues of Columbia University
Maurice Obstfeld
Professor of economics of Californian University, Ex Chief economist of IMF
Muhammad Yunus
2016 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate
Strategic partners